Interesting sounds, beautiful melodies, thrilling improvisations, six young very talented musicians and a blend of different styles. That is the stuff of which the new Sextett of trumpet player and composer Kristine Schlicke is made of.

Influenced by the music of Kenny Wheeler and Swedish jazzformations like "Atomic" you can also discover parts that vaguely sound like classical music, free improvised music or even indie rock.

All this is combined in an inspiring instrumentation and presented in an intriguing way.

Karoline Wallace (NOR) - voice

Alf Carlsson (SWE) - guitar

Simon Berggren (SWE) - piano

Jonas Grumstedt (SWE) - double bass

Hannes Sigfridsson (SWE) - drums

Kristine Schlicke (GER) - trumpet/comp